Exhibitions and Multimedia Show

Experiences Relating to Energy

Cité de l'énergie

Shawinigan, Quebec, Canada, 2009

XYZ produced three experiences relating to energy at La Cité de l’énergie in Shawinigan. Two of these experiences, The Ages of Energy and Stories from our Lives, are permanent exhibitions. The third experience is a multimedia show called Energia: The Soul of the Earth.

Description

The Ages of Energy
For centuries, fire, wind, water, and physical strength have been our only means of energy. Subsequently, new inventions have completely changed our lives. This permanent dynamic exhibition of interactive journey sheds light on energy issues that have dominated the news worldwide!

Stories from our Lives
Stories of experienced dreams, humble daily efforts of exceptional prowess or simple happy moments… this exhibition tells the story of the city of Shawingan, through a journey that incorporates impressive auditory and visual installations.

Energia: The Soul of the Earth
Sit comfortably and get ready… all of your senses must be on the lookout! Through the use of a turntable and a multitude of sensory effects, a shaman from the depths of the ages guides visitors. They explore the trail of the spark’s energy that releases the magic of fire and propels us to the heart of the huge explosions that shook the cosmos, through the unbridled forces of nature and the beginning of life.

 

 

 

 

Expertise

  • Audio
  • Video
  • Lighting
  • Stage design

Mandate

General contractor
Audiovisual, scenic and lighting design
Project management ,Technical management
On site installation
Programming and system tuning

Production

D+C

Audiovisual Production

TOXA

Expositions et spectacle multimédia

Expériences sous le thème de l’énergie

Cité de l'énergie de Shawinigan

Shawinigan, Québec, Canada, 2009

XYZ a réalisé trois expériences ayant pour thème l’énergie à La cité de l’énergie de Shawinigan. Deux de ces expériences, Les âges de l’énergie et Nos belles histoires, sont des expositions. La troisième est un spectacle multimédia, Énergia : L’âme de la Terre.

Description

Les âges de l’énergie
Pendant des siècles, le feu, le vent, l’eau, et la force physique ont constitué nos seuls leviers énergétiques. Par la suite, de nouvelles inventions ont tout fait basculer. Une exposition permanente dynamique au parcours interactif qui jette un regard nouveau sur les enjeux énergétiques qui dominent déjà l’actualité planétaire!

Nos belles histoires
Histoires de rêves réalisés, d’humbles efforts quotidiens, de prouesses exceptionnelles ou de simples moments heureux… Cette exposition relate l’histoire de cette ville qu’est Shawinigan, à travers un parcours au contenu visuel et auditif impressionnant.

Énergia : L’âme de la Terre
Assis bien confortablement, préparez-vous… tous vos sens doivent être à l’affût ! Grâce à un plateau tournant et à une multitude d’effets sensoriels, les visiteurs, guidés par un chaman venu du fond des âges, exploreront la piste de l’énergie : de l’étincelle qui libère la magie du feu et nous propulse au cœur des explosions gigantesques qui bouleversent le cosmos, en passant par les forces déchaînées de la nature et la naissance de la vie.

Champs d'expertise

  • Audio
  • Vidéo
  • Éclairage
  • Solutions scénographiques

Mandat

Concepteur
Maître d’oeuvre
Conception audiovisuel, scénographie et éclairage
Gestion de projet et direction technique
Installation
Programmation et calibration

Production

D+C

Réalisation AV

Toxa